Week 9 Wrap Up

Week 9 is over, and with that, we’re three-quarters of the way through Summer Writes! How did you do in Week 9? What do you have to accomplish for Week 10? Let us know in the comments! Also, happy birthday to Meg, who celebrated the latest in a string of 29th birthdays yesterday!

About droyles

Historian of the recent American past.
This entry was posted in Summer Writes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 9 Wrap Up

  1. droyles says:

    I was off my time goals last week, although I still got quite a few pomodoros done; I think I was just a little bullish in setting my targets. I didn’t quite get through my outline, but I got farther with it than I thought I would, so my goal for this week is to finish it before Friday so that I can start catching up to my writing and revision schedule. This week is going to be a challenge because I have to pack up most of my stuff, load it into a U-Haul and drive it to New York. I also have my students’ final project presentations on Tuesday, and I have to file grades before I leave. So my time goals are twelve pomodoros Monday, sixteen Tuesday, four Wednesday, and twelve Friday. Thursday I’m making the big drive, and Saturday I will probably drive down to Wildwood to see my dad and a relative of ours who is not doing well. It’s gonna be a big week.

  2. brennainphilly says:

    I’m still steadily working through Chapter 3 and though I’m not as far into it as I’d like, I’m mostly pleased with the direction it’s headed. So, for this week, I’d like to get 2 solid days in the archive and at least 10 or so pages written of Chapter 3.

Leave a Reply

