Summer Writes: Week 3

Welcome to week three! I’m going to keep this short because I’m waiting to board my flight from Calgary to Chicago before finally making my way home to Columbus, but I thought that this week we might focus on the craft of writing–how we do it, and how we can do it better. I’ll post some links throughout the week, but feel free to share yours in the comments!

Here’s a rundown of our goals:

Dan: At least eight pomodoros as day, Monday through Saturday, with four of those devoted to chapter revisions.

Sarah: Process research from NARA and prep for trip to the Eisenhower Library.

Matt: Go through education studies to begin writing a new opening chapter.

Brenna: Do book review, organize chapter three research.

Megan: Analyze three interviews.

Carly: Plan DC trip, transcribe, stop beating up self.

Holger: Work on turning 100 pages of notes [!!!] into a chapter.

Melanie: Finish newspapers for Warden Jack Johnson and ace writing center interview. [Good luck!]

If you haven’t posted your goals for this week, do so in the comments and I’ll add them to this post. A bientôt!

About droyles

Historian of the recent American past.
This entry was posted in Summer Writes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Writes: Week 3

  1. carlygoodman says:

    Plan DC trip and transcribe. And stop beating myself up. But do better!

  2. I am late to goal making this week, but my goals are to finish newspapers for Warden Jack Johnson and ace my writing center interview tomorrow! Chicago next week!

Leave a Reply

