Just Beyond Mid-Week Writing Links

I just couldn’t wait another day to share some writing links with you guys! Okay, really, I’m feeling a little bit ashamed at the sheer number of browser tabs I have open, and I’m trying to clear them out. Some of them contain writing links, so I’m posting them now rather than wait until tomorrow.

Notorious Ph.D. feels like she’s at a tipping point. Does anybody else feel this way? I can’t tell if what I’m experiencing is something like what she describes vs. run-of-the-mill dissertation uncertainty.

Helen Sword on nominalizations, writing for “Draft,” of the New York Times’ “Opinionator” blog series. (seriously, that was too much) I think Tim and I should identify with this, and that’s all I’m going to say.

That’s it until tomorrow!

About droyles

Historian of the recent American past.
This entry was posted in Summer Writes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Beyond Mid-Week Writing Links

  1. Abby says:

    Here’s a writing-related link for you: http://zenhabits.net/write/

Leave a Reply

